Subscribe to our mailing list

* indicates required

Donate   Join  |  Log In

Translate Website

Committees and Working Groups

Many Ways to Participate in ESRAG!

In addition to your local and global projects, ESRAG is supported by member participation in Board Appointed Committees, Task Forces, and Working Groups. We need your help!  We invite you to volunteer for one or more of the groups below.   

Click Here to to let us know your areas of interest. 

Communications and Social Media Committee

Establish editorial policy on content and tone; Post to Facebook, Twitter, and ESRAG website (news, etc.); Collate and draft quarterly newsletters, Design and produce ESRAG publicity materials. Chair: Pauline Amez-Droz

Education Working Group

Curate, develop and deploy educational resources and opportunities to raise awareness and engagement among Rotarians.  Initial Convenors: Melissa Mills, Pat Armstrong, and Merrill Glustrom. 

Executive Committee*

Manage the affairs of ESRAG between meetings of the Board of Directors, subject to the Board’s direction. The Executive Committee seeks the Board’s approval of actions taking by the Executive Committee over the period between Regular Meetings of the Board. The Board accepts or rejects each action either during the meeting by a simple majority, or by electronic vote outside the meeting.  (Electronic votes require a two-thirds (2/3) majority vote). The Executive Committee ensures that ESRAG files its Annual Report as required by Section 11.  The Executive Committee may enter into Memoranda of Understanding with other Rotarian Action Groups that contribute to ESRAG’s fulfillment of its mission, subject to the Board’s approval.  Acting Chair:  Peter Moralée

Experts Forum Working Group

Convene forums to share and innovate best practice, and to generate cross-field interaction among experts in the context of serving ESRAG projects. Initial Convener: Christopher Puttock. 

Finance Committee*

Generate budget, support financial decisions, generate monthly and annual budget reports.  Chaired by the Treasurer, Kurt Kroesen with Past Treasurer Larry Hands and Secretary Melissa Mills.  

Information Technology Working Group

A subset of the Communications Committee, the IT Working Group advises, researches and recommends on technical issues associated with the website and interfacing apps, including databases, teleconferencing, social media, administrative processes, and email communication platforms. Initial Conveners: Melissa Mills and Pauline Amez-Droz.

Membership Committee*

Verify that ESRAG membership records are complete and up-to-date; reply to membership correspondence and facilitate connections as required. Support accurate record-keeping of membership and promote engagement. Chair:  Melissa Mills.  

Nominating Committee*

Recommends and administers the process of soliciting and proposing candidates for the Director on the ESRAG Board of Directors. The Committee is chaired by a member of the Executive Committee and is comprised of the Executive Officers or their appointees. Chair:  Chris Puttock.

Projects / Regional Forums Working Group

Fuels, facilitates and promotes projects supporting environmental sustainability across Rotary's six areas of focus.  Serves as a gathering place for people to interact around issues affecting a region whether they are local or global.  Initial Conveners: Pat Armstrong, Pauline Amez-Droz, Karen Kendrick-Hands and Melissa Mills.   

Rotarian Action Groups (RAGs) and External Relationships

Builds and maintains relationships with other RAGS and organizations to coordinate efforts and leverage expertise.  Chair: Peter Moralée.

Tree Task Force

Support President Ian Riseley's 1.2 Million Tree Planting Challenge through collection and dissemination of information and resources; showcase Rotary Clubs' achievements; answer questions; and help track progress in achieving the goal of planting 1.2 million trees between July 1, 2017 and April 22, 2018, Earth Day.  Chair:  Ken Leonard.  

*Asterisked committees are established and defined in ESRAG's Bylaws.